First Post: Purpose of Blog!

If we want to change our education system, the first thing we need to change is our personal attitude. Attitude is central to everything we do. It affects how we think, live, and teach.

I have created this blog to further the discussion of education, and special education in particular. I believe it is crucial for educators, parents, and students to constantly engage, and stay up-to-date with various findings and research. More importantly, I think personal testimony, which at time defies science; give realistic hope to new possibilities and breakthrough.

The purpose of this blog is to share the personal hope I have toward the desire of better education for all. I hope those who study education and those who do not are able to learn and then take action in regards to the information and stories shared on this site. I hope you are encouraged as I have been, by the role the average citizen can have on the development of education as a whole.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *